Insight Meditation Online

Walking Meditation Illustrated

Make one step at a time - while noting the walking movements in six parts:

1. Raising 2. Lifting 3. Pushing
1st: Raising the foot
2nd: Lifting the foot
.3rd: Pushing the foot 
4. Dropping
5. Touching
6. Pressing

4th: Dropping the foot

5th: Touching with foot
6th: Pressing down.

> copyright © Buddha Dharma Education Association > home > search > sitemap > back